Reviews

Review: Islabikes Luath 700 Pro Series

09 December 2016

In-depth review of the new ultra-performance junior cyclocross bike from Islabikes. Good enough to deserve a £1600 price tag?

Review: HOY Meadowmill 26

19 June 2016

How does the contender from HOY Bikes measure up in the highly competitive market for children’s 26″ wheel road/cyclocross bikes?

Kit Review: ShredXS Downhill shorts and Freeride jersey

16 October 2015

Junior cycle clothing brand ShredXS belongs to MTB-mad kids Jessica and Fraser. We tested the mainstays of their range, the Downhill MTB shorts and the Freeride jersey.

Review: Trek Fuel EX Jr

28 September 2015

Trek’s new Fuel EX Jr is a quality, full-suspension junior MTB. Does it justify its big price tag? And what difference does a full-sus bike make to a skilled young mountain biker anyway?

Group test – 26″ wheel road/cyclocross bikes

14 March 2015

Here’s our mega group test of lightweight 26” wheel road/CX bikes ranging from £425 to £600. It’s our most thorough review ever. With a choice of six bikes, young riders have never had it so good!

Kit Review: dhb Kids’ Transparent Rain Jacket

11 December 2014

At last there’s now a good choice of effective, well-designed kids’ clothing. We reviewed dhb’s lightweight rain jacket to see if it deserves to become as popular as their cycling kit for adults.

Kit Review: Fusion Speed Mini Rollers

09 December 2014

Fusion Sport’s Mini Rollers came about as a direct result of the business owner’s youth circuit racing experiences. It’s such a brilliantly simple idea that you wonder why no-one had thought of it before.

Review: Raleigh RX Elite cross bike

22 October 2014

Youth riders buying their first proper cyclocross bike wouldn’t be disappointed with the RX Elite. It can be used straight out of the box for racing, and a wheel upgrade would keep it competitive in National Trophy races too.

Design a bike for us!

16 October 2014

We’re going to test a bike from Mango Bikes but we can’t decide on a custom colour scheme. That’s where you come in… And if we like your design the best, that’s the bike that will be built for our review.

Product launch: Boardman’s first ever junior bikes

17 June 2014

Boardman Bikes has entered the children’s market with the launch of three new bikes. The arrival of these new junior models will make a big impact. We review what Boardman is offering and see how the new models fit into the market.

Review: Boardman SPORT/e Road

17 June 2014

A proper Boardman, the SPORT/e Road makes a great entry-level road bike for youth circuit racing. Here’s our detailed review.

123